José Montaño López was awarded the Porter Ogden Jacobus Fellowship
Oct. 13, 2023

Congratulations to José! The Porter Ogden Jacobus Fellowship was established in 1905 and is the top honor for graduate students in their later years of study in recognition of scholarly ability, achievements, and character.

Welcome to our three new Post-Docs!
Sept. 29, 2023

Welcome Sebastian, Manos, and Archontoula! Click on Members under the People tab to learn more about our new Post-Docs.

Tess Kichuk has her Final Public Oral
Sept. 11, 2023

Congratulations, Dr. Kichuk!

Sarah K. Awarded NSF Graduate Student Research Fellowship!
March 29, 2023

Congratulations, Sarah!

Jaewan Receives Omenn Postdoctoral Fellowship!
March 29, 2023

Congratulations, Jaewan! He is a Gilbert S. Omenn, MD. '61 and Martha A. Darling *70 Postdoctoral Fellow (2023-2026).

Avalos Lab welcomes new members!
Jan. 24, 2023

Welcome to our new research specialist Nebahat and to our new postdocs Mansha, Jaewan and Kay!

Avalos lab welcomes new graduate students!
June 3, 2022

Welcome to graduate students Max Elikan from Chemistry and Sarah Kwartler from Molecular Biology!

José Avalos Promoted to Associate Professor!
May 16, 2022
Read the official announcement here!
Chris and Mack win the second annual Avalos Lab Citizenship Award!
April 8, 2022
Congratulations to both of these wonderful lab citizens!